Administration and Staff Contacts

Welcome to HCOS. The following administration and staff members are here to help you and your student have a successful year! 

Academic Head of School

Business Head of School

Sara Kraushar

Craig Kwiatkowski

skraushar@onlineschool.ca

ckwiatkowski@onlineschool.ca

Sara and Craig are the Heads of Schools and are responsible for overall vision and direction of the school
Director of K-9 Program Jeff Laird      jlaird@onlineschool.ca 
Contact Jeff Laird regarding K- 9 individualized program, i.e. enrollment, support teacher, etc.
Middle School Online Course Administrator Grant Wardle  grant.wardle@onlineschool.ca
Contact Grant Wardle for questions about middle school (grades 5-9) online courses
Director of Grad Program Chelsea Bitgood        chelsea.bitgood@onlineschool.ca

Contact Chelsea Bitgood regarding course selection and enrollment, graduation requirements, provincial exams and assessments, BCOS and cross-enrollment for grades 10-12 or adult students

Director of Special Education

 Calvin Johnston

cjohnston@onlineschool.ca

Contact Calvin Johnston regarding any questions or concerns regarding our Special Education Program

Director of Learning Services

Carmen Timmermans

ctimmermans@onlineschool.ca

Contact Carmen with any questions about accessing learning services supports for diverse learners
Director of Learning Groups

Christine Loewen

cloewen@onlineschool.ca

Contact Christine regarding any questions about our face to face programs: Community Connections, Learning Groups or Co-ops
Technical Support

Support Team

tickets@onlineschool.ca

Contact the help desk for computer support or questions regarding username and password for Encom 
Phone: 1-877-862-2375

Registrar Sarah Roberts

sarah.roberts@onlineschool.ca

Contact Sarah regarding admissions to HCOS
Operations Manager
Receptionist
Ted Gerk
Carole Chobot

tgerk@onlineschool.ca

office@onlineschool.ca

Contact Ted Gerk regarding computer leases

Contact Carole Chobot regarding general inquiries

Accounts & Purchasing Manager  Aubri Reid areid@onlineschool.ca

Contact Aubri about student resource accounts, tuition and bursaries

Director of Learning Commons Pippa Davies

pdavies@onlineschool.ca

Contact Pippa with any questions or concerns about our Learning Commons
Curriculum Consultant Cynthia Duncalfe

cynthia.duncalfe@onlineschool.ca

Contact Cynthia with any curriculum questions

Donor Relations Facilitator Chantelle Olsson-Chang

forward.together@onlineschool.ca

Contact Chantelle if you are interested in being part of our bursary support program and part of the Forward Together campaign
Homeschool Registered Liaison Claire Pollok 

cpollok@onlineschool.ca

Contact Claire Pollok regarding registered home learners